August 06, 2015


Parking Australia – the association for the parking industry, is pleased to announce the finalists for the inaugural Parking Industry Awards. The prestigious awards program recognises outstanding achievement and excellence in the Australian parking industry and pays tribute to high standards in car park development and refurbishment, exceptional innovation and use of technology in parking projects, as well as recognising individual achievers.

Twenty finalists from around the country have been selected in the following seven categories:

* Outstanding New Car Park Development
* Excellence in Car Park Refurbishment
* Outstanding Use of On Street and Public Space
* Excellence in Technology and Innovation
* Individual Excellence In Parking
* Outstanding Marketing and Communications
* Parking Organisation of the Year

Both the submission and judging process were completed online with a highly competitive field of contenders for each category award. Entries to this year’s program have been judged by a distinguished panel of thirteen industry professionals including Nick Lester-Davis, President of the European Parking Association, David C. Hill, Director at the World Parking Symposium and International Parking Institute and Susan Harris, CEO of ITS (Intelligent Transport Systems).

“Parking Australia congratulates the 2015 finalists on their achievements. The Awards submissions demonstrate exceptionally high standards and show a strong commitment towards excellence in the control and management of parking facilities. We commend finalists for pursuing the type of innovations that drive the parking industry forward and advance the reputation of the parking industry whilst doing so,” said Parking Australia CEO, Lorraine Duffy.

Winners will be announced at a gala dinner event on Wednesday 19 August 2015. For bookings visit

To see the list of finalists – click here.

For media enquiries:

Lorraine Duffy
Chief Executive
Parking Australia
P: 0401 410 242