August 19, 2015


Parking Australia announced the winners of its 2015 Parking Industry Awards at an industry dinner in Sydney tonight, attended by over 150 members of the parking industry.
“The prestigious awards program distinguishes outstanding achievement and excellence in the Australian parking industry, recognising leading examples of new car park development and refurbishment, excellence in innovation and technology and exceptional use of on street and public space, as well as individual achievers,” said Lorraine Duffy, Chief Executive Officer of Parking Australia.
Entries to this year’s program were judged by an independent panel of thirteen industry professionals including Nick Lester-Davis, President of the European Parking Association, David C. Hill, Director at the World Parking Symposium and International Parking Institute and Susan Harris, CEO of ITS (Intelligent Transport Systems).
The 2015 Parking Industry Award winners are:

Excellence in Car Park Refurbishment – Luxmoore Parking and Safety for St Martins Centre Perth

Excellence in Technology and Innovation – CellOPark Australia for Curtin University – Fully Integrated Smarter Parking
Outstanding New Car Park Development – Brisbane Airport Corporation
Outstanding Use of On Street and Public Space – City of Gold Coast – City Parking Plan 2015
Outstanding Marketing and Communications – Digital Marketing Strategy – Secure Parking
Individual Excellence in Parking – Patrick Abernethy
Parking Organisation of the Year – City of Perth Parking
“Parking Australia congratulates the award winners on their achievements. The organisations and individuals recognised have demonstrated not only the highest standards in their work, but also a new and innovative approach to parking, which we highly commend,” said CEO Lorraine Duffy.

For more information visit
For media enquiries:
Lorraine Duffy
Chief Executive
Parking Australia
P: 0401 410 242