National Parking Association Honors Parking Industry’s Most Influential Young Professionals

August 19, 2016



National Parking Association Honors Parking Industry’s Most Influential Young Professionals


2016 class of 40 Under 40 to engage in parking leadership development



Washington, DC (August 18, 2016)—The National Parking Association (NPA) has selected its 2016 40 Under 40 class of young professionals and up-and-coming leaders in the parking industry. The 40 chosen individuals will be inducted into the awards program at the NPA 2016 Convention & Exposition on September 20, 2016 in Atlanta, GA.


“NPA is extremely proud to recognize the impact of the parking industry’s best and brightest young professionals, and to also foster leadership development that will continue the industry’s innovation and growth,” said NPA President Christine Banning, MA, CAE. “The parking industry is undergoing dramatic change, especially in the area of technology, and young professionals are the forefront of this revolution. These 40 individuals represent major facets of the parking industry, and we are pleased to give them a platform to stand up and be counted.”


NPA’s 2016 40 Under 40 is comprised of the following parking professionals:



Michael Arce Towne Park

George Baker Sr. ParkHub

Kimberly Baxter Towne Park

Jillian Black Towne Park

Bryan Blackwell Amano McGann, Inc.

Mauritz Borjeson EasyPark Group AB

Amanda Cuddy LAZ Parking

Khaled Eltabaa Towne Park

Brenda Garcia LAZ Parking

Brian George Towne Park

Steve Gresh LAZ Parking

Zack  Harmeyer  T2 Systems Inc.

Derek Harris Impark

Ryan Hunt Premier Parking

Alex Israel ParkMe

Andreas Jansson Cale America Inc.

Mal Kenney Towne Park

Kathleen Laney Laney Solutions

Brian Lozano Walter P Moore

Tim Maloney SpotHero Inc.

Trevyr Meade Green Business Certification Inc.

Patrick Murray Noson Inc.

Bradley Navarro Walker Parking Consultants

An Nguyen Walker Parking Consultants

Christina Onesirosan Martinez Parkopedia

Christopher  Porter Towne Park

Matt Powell Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Jennifer Rentz Complus Data Innovations, Inc

Sarah Rosenbaum Towne Park

Lisa Royer Premier Parking of Tennessee, LLC

Suzannah Rubinstein SpotHero Inc.

James Rule Towne Park

Dashan Sanders Towne Park

Kelly  Sighel Towne Park

Josh Stone University of Central Oklahoma

Muluneh Taye Stanford Health

Diego Torres-Palma Smarking Inc.

Kevin Uhlenhaker NuPark, LLC

Bob Youakim Passport

Adam Zilberbaum Parking Panda


To learn more about the 40 Under 40 program visit For information on NPA’s other awards programs, visit




About NPA: The National Parking Association is the nation’s leading parking trade group advancing the interests of the private and public sector in parking technology, sustainable mobility, certification, advocacy, research and education. Founded in 1951, NPA has more than 3,800 members and represents all facets of the parking industry.