National Parking Association Elects New Board Officers and Members

September 23, 2016



National Parking Association Elects
New Board Officers and Members



Washington, DC (September 22, 2016)— The National Parking Association (NPA) today announced the election of new board officers, as well as seven new board members parking industry leaders to its board of directors. In addition, four current board members moved into officer positions.


Elected officers to the board on Sept. 19, 2016, at the NPA’s 65th Annual Convention & Expo in Atlanta, for two-year terms were:

  • Board Chair, Alan Lazowski, chairman & CEO, LAZ Parking (Hartford)
  • Chair Elect, Nicolle Judge, president, SkyPark (San Francisco)
  • Vice Chair, Robert Zurisky, president, Parkway Corporation (Philadelphia)
  • Treasurer, David Damus, CEO, System Property Development, Inc. (Pasadena)
  • Secretary, Frank Ching, CPP, director of parking management Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Los Angeles)
  • Immediate Past Chair, Mark Muglich, retired, ABM Parking Service (Cleveland)

Newly elected NPA board members are:

  • Marc Baumann, CEO, SP+ (Chicago)
  • Jeff Becker, vice president, Amano McGann (Minneapolis)
  • Bijan Eghtedari, president, Citizens Holdings (Atlanta)
  • Alex Israel, general manager and vice president, parking, INRIX (Seattle)
  • Meredith McLaurin, finance & operations manager, McLaurin Parking, (Raleigh, N.C.)
  • Robert Pohrer, president, St. Louis Parking Company (St. Louis)
  • John Roy, CPP, chief information officer, MVP Parking REIT (San Diego)



About NPA: The National Parking Association, established in 1951, is the voice of the $28 billion parking & industry composed of private parking owners and public parking operators that together employ more than 143,000 people. NPA is the premier association for parking owners & leaders—providing research, advocacy, and education and credentialing. Visit NPA at