PIE 2019: Finalists for Parking Today Awards

February 21, 2019





PIE 2019: Finalists for Parking Today Awards






Please join us as we present the first annual Parking Today Awards at PIE 2019, at the Hyatt Regency O’Hare.



The winners will be announced on Tuesday March 12th, 2019 at the Awards Breakfast at 9 am till 10:45 am.  The breakfast will be held in the International Ballroom. Seating is limited so please come early to get the best seat.



The finalists for 2019 Parking Today Awards are:



Customer Service Excellence Award:

Sponsored by Toledo Ticket Company      


  • Parker Technology
  • City of San Leandro
  • City of Park City
  • ParkHub



Technical Innovation Award:


Sponsored by Parker Technology     


  • FlexePark
  • City of Seal Beach
  • Miami Design District Museum Garage, Miami, FL – Clavel Arquitectos
  • Town of North Hempstead
  • Row Garage – TIBA/HTS/Parkonnect/Indect




Best New Parking Structure Award:


Sponsored by Dixon Resources Unlimited 


  • San Diego Int’l Airport Terminal 2 Parking Plaza, San Diego International Airport, San Diego, CA  – Watry Design
  • The Center Street Parking Garage, Berkeley, CA – City of Berkeley, CA & International Parking Design, Inc
  • Parking Structure V – CSU, California State University, Sacramento – Clark Pacific
  • Miami Design District Museum Garage, Miami, FL – Timothy Haahs & Associates





Sustainability Excellence Award:


Sponsored by MeterFeeder      


  • Park Assist – University of Texas, Dallas
  • SpotHero
  • Grid Smarter Cities
  • Barnacle Parking Enforcement




Lifetime Achievement Award:

Sponsored by PayByPhone     


  • One Mystery Winner!


Thank you so much for participating in our first Parking Today Awards.  We cannot wait to see you at Parking Industry Expo March 11 – 14, 2019!


For more information or if you have any questions, please contact Astrid Ambroziak at astrid@parkingtoday.com